Welcome To WordPress, GOK

jimin kiss

*Lost the source for this one :/*

It’s official, Goofing Off With K-Pop has moved to WordPress!

Okay so, I have several reasons for doing this. First and foremost: Blogger’s technical difficulties are a pain in my ass. My past few posts have come out all kinds of janky for the past month and I’m sick of it.

Second: It’s something that’s been on my mind for a couple of years and I finally had enough grounds to do so. I actually made this account like 3 years ago but never used it.

Third: I don’t have to use my second Google account that I only use for K-pop stuff as much. At one point I was on my K-pop email so much that I rarely was on my regular account. WordPress doesn’t have a Google obligation, thus more for me.

Fourth and last: I’m currently writing at Asian Junkie as well, and it’s just nice to have the same server.

Also Blogger in general is really outdated.

Now let’s address the elephant in the room: Why isn’t the WordPress site called Goofing Off With K-pop? Well I came up with that name when I was 15, and most of my posts aren’t exactly funny anymore as much as they’re just lighthearted. I figured I’d just name my blog after the username and save myself some trouble.

I’m still working out WordPress kinks and all that, but some stuff to know is that I’ll be transferring my T-ara retrospective and up to here so that the beginnings of this has something to work off of. I see this new turn as a way to turn over a new leaf. There are a lot of things on Blogger than I am not proud of, and a lot of it comes from the ignorance of a 15-16 year old. And I’m sure when I’m 25 and look back at this I’ll think “Fuck, I was stupid at 19.” That’s just how life goes.

Until I get the site fully transferred, just expect the regular from me: a lot of opinions and Jimin fangirling.

Author: suhoftw

This is a blog about K-pop, I do reviews and sometimes opinion pieces+editorials and random shitposts.

Leave a Reply

